M.A.P.S REVIEW. M APS-The Hist or ic M o to r Vehicle Club of t he Yo rk e Penins ula

Save this PDF as:
 WORD  PNG  TXT  JPG

Size: px
Start display at page:

Download "M.A.P.S REVIEW. M APS-The Hist or ic M o to r Vehicle Club of t he Yo rk e Penins ula"

Transcription

1 M.A.P.S REVIEW N EWSLE TTE R OF M AI TLAN D AUTO PR E SE RVATION SO CIE TY, SO UTH AUSTRALI A M APS-The Hist or ic M o to r Vehicle Club of t he Yo rk e Penins ula APRIL MAPS COOBOWIE WEEKEND Who was it said, Let them eat cake Well, we did! IT WAS NOT JUST THE TITANIC WHERE THE BAND PLAYED ON! IN THIS ISSUE - Page 2 New Auto Sparks + Rego & Subs Day Details 3-Pres &Sec s page Pages 4 - Events far & Wide Page Maitland Show Report Page 6- Coobowie Report Page 7- Sixty Secs- just a minute. Page 8 -For Sale and Found Projects!

2 MAITLAND AUTO PRESERVATION SOCIETY INC P.O. BOX 86, MAITLAND, S.A. 5573, ELECTED OFFICE BEARERS for PRESIDENT: KEITH PENHALL / VICE PRESIDENT: TREVOR CLERKE SECRETARY & PUBLIC OFFICER: MIKE OSBORNE Mob TREASURER LYN CLERKE COMMITTEE MEMBERS GRAHAM LITTLER TREVOR BEAN JOE INGRAM REGO OFFICER & AUTHORISED PERSON KEITH PENHALL AUTHORISED PERSONS ROD NIXON (B), TREVOR CLERKE (H) EDITOR: MIKE OSBORNE MINUTES SECRETARY MARY OSBORNE PUBLICITY & ASSISTANT EDITOR: JIM SEWELL PATRONS: DON & SHIRLEY ROSE LIFE MEMBERS: RON BRIGGS+, LOIS BRIGGS, KEN HEINRICH, HOWARD HEARD + DON ROSE, SHIRLEY ROSE I have an strong interest in repairing, rebuilding, servicing and maintaining Classic and Historical vehicles and other older cars. Being the owner of several cars from the 1970s and earlier has given me an excellent grounding in restoration work and experience in locating appropriate parts needed for this type of work. I would appreciate you passing this information on to your members and look forward to assisting them in their endeavors to preserve these valuable vehicles. Paul Metcalf Proprietor Quality Auto Electrical and Mechanical work. Undertaken with care and attention to detail that can only be provided by those with a love of older vehicles. Phone and talk to Jon, Paul or Tony. LOG BOOK PROCESSING AND SUBS PAYMENTS 2012 May 27th Wheels and Wings day will be the first opportunity to pay subscriptions and process log books. The subsequent times to do this will be the June 7th General Meeting, the June 10th event at Pt Clinton and the July 5th AGM. Please DO NOT mail subs or log books to the President s Wallaroo home, as it may not be able to process them quickly. ( All those cheap flight to Darwin!) Those requiring log books/log book stamping and subs payment by post should send them to the club s PO box- MAPS PO BOX 88, Maitland 5573 where the Treasurer and Authorised Officer can access them. A SUITABLE STAMPED, ADDRESS ENVELOPE must be enclosed, along with subs, log book and rego paper, PLUS $2 for each new log book if required- i.e. already used for all or part of three years of membership.

3 FROM THE PRESIDENT Welcome to April! So far this years we have enjoyed good weather on our outings, so I hope this will continue, as we have our May Wheels and Wings event coming up. No wind or rain for that please, as we have had our fair share of that on previous visits. As I will be away for the June meeting and event, Wheels and Wings day will be the first opportunity to pay subscriptions and process log books. The subsequent times to do this will be the June 7th General Meeting, the June 10th event at Pt Clinton and the July 5th AGM. Please DO NOT mail subs or log books to me at home, as it may not be able to process them quickly. Those requiring logs books and subs payment by post should send them to the club s PO box- MAPS PO BOX 88, Maitland A SUITABLE STAMPED, ADDRESS ENVELOPE must be enclosed, along with subs, log book and rego paper, PLUS $2 for each new log book if required- i.e. already used for all of part of three years of membership. On Easter Saturday, Alec and myself travelled to Mallala for a look at the historic racing. It was good to see Graham and Margaret Klingberg, plus Robert Liddicoat and mate take part in the lunchtime parade. There was also and excellent display of older race vehicles doing what they were built to do. In my view it is disappointing to see later technology triumph over cubic inches though when something that sounds like a chainsaw burns off a Formula 5000 car. They may be twitchy on the corners, but when they hit the straights, you really know what s what- eight cylinder music! Unfortunately, we were unable to return for another look on the Sunday, but I dare say we will be back next year. It is good to see some suggestions coming in, both as regards the general running of the Club as well as the use of club s funds. Remember, it s your club, so have some say. (Speak now or forever hold your peace!) Once again to the people who helped make our trip to Coobowie so memorable- the Sigstons, Wiltons, Colin Parker and Helen Jolly- thank you very much. I hope to see many of you at the Salt Water Classic weekend. Dick Penhall SECRETARY SAYS THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING LOOMS Yes, less than three months MAPS away, but still plenty of time for some members to look at what we need to get organised as regards who does what in the club. Mention has been made at both Committee and General Meetings as regards sharing out some of the jobs which are currently being done, or in some cases not done as well as we might wish. Minutes Secretary- records meeting minutes, types them up, submits them for approval and copies as newsletter summary. and typing skills needed. Events Organisation- the need for Club Captains to take on specific events. That means that for an event, one or two members are the contacts and the organizers, sorting out the bookings, venues, newsletter report and the housekeeping on the day. Having said that, we have seen great action by a lot of members towards part of those over the last year- Thank you! Events Co-ordinator- someone who sets out the ongoing events diary, based on their own ideas and those put forward by members and the committee. Needs to be aware of other events that might clash The chosen events are then allocated to a Club Captain(s). Raffles- Purchase of prize items within agreed guide lines and the sale of tickets at meetings etc. Ideally a job for two, so as to allow for absences. Kitchen duties- Purchase and maintain the supply of tea, coffee etc for the meetings. The club will reimburse costs. Proceeds from both raffle and the tea fund offset the cost of hiring the Chatt Centre. Open up and Shutting up - by that I mean the Chatt Centre on meeting nights! Great to see so many turn up nice and early and to get help in setting up and putting away chairs. Spare hands are always welcome. Welcoming new members- This should really be a job we all do. However, it s easy to get tied up with jobs on the day, or sit with those we know. Comments from those who have felt left out need to be noted and acted upon. As you may have heard, or you can read in the minutes summary, comments as to how we can improve the club, plus the use of the bike proceeds are coming in. On a different matter entirely, my apologies for being late to the April meeting, which despite it being near the Easter weekend saw about 40 members turn up. (Next year it falls on March 31st). I managed to get my lights fixed OK. Thank you to local SAPOL officer Graeme for help and use of his torch. However, the club room urn was left on, so I was back out there at midnight and yet again in the area at 4 AM with the ambulance! Thankfully not needing the ambulance when we saw him a few days ago was Steve Muirhead. We had lunch over at Clare and good get some time to chat about all the cars he has owned- I thought I d had a few! Barbara s hip operation looks to have gone well and she got the all clear to resume driving. Both of them were mobile enough to make it to a PADARC event a few days later. Well, until next time as a bit to fit on the TR4 has just arrived! Best regards, Mike Osborne

4 April MAPS EVENTS nd Yorke Peninsula Saltwater Classic, Pt Vincent Saturday- Display from 9 AM +BBQ at 6.30 PM Stansbury on Sunday from 9AM MAPS LOCATIONS- Port Vincent Day- Saturday 21st 15 spaces for MAPS cars to the southern end of Marine Parade, between Main Street ( hotel on corner) and seaward parking area, near Cameron Street. The Humber Club will be parked just north of our spaces. Stansbury Day, Sunday 22nd 17 MAPS spaces at the southern end of Anzac Parade, adjacent to rose gardens and just north of the motorcycle display, between Stormbird and Annie Watt Streets. Entry and exit via the north, Towler Street. May 3rd 8PM General Meeting with guest speaker from Leprosy Australia booked, preceded by 3 course meal a sausage sizzle, ( Bread + Sausage + Sauce & no rabbit fodder) at 7 PM May 27th WHEELS & WINGS. At CYP airfield, 2 km west of Maitland to Ardrossan Road. Lunch at the Aero Club premises. This will be an invitation event to the members of the Gawler Vintage, Veteran & Classic Car Club. June 7th General Meeting at 8PM. LOG BOOKS & SUBS PAYMENTS from 7 PM. June 9th -10th Port Clinton 150th Birthday weekend. LOG BOOKS & SUBS PAYMENTS July 5th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 8 PM, July 22nd 12noon, Handover luncheon at the Maitland Hotel Oct 26-28th Campout Weekend, Barossa Tourist Park, Nuriootpa. 8 cabins reserved and powered sites. Members to make own bookings to park on , quoting booking with MAPS/ Lyn Clerke. Visit Any enquiries on this event to Lyn Clerke or Graham Littler General Meetings are held at 8 PM in the Chatt Centre, Robert Street, Maitland, on the first Thursday of each month, except January. Light refreshments served after the meeting. We will endeavour to have guest speakers at alternate meetings. INVITATION EVENTS FOR OTHER SWAP MEETS INFO see April 27-29th Historic Commercial Vehicle Club of Australia SA s Southern Yorke Peninsula Tour for pre 1981 commercial vehicles. Tour is based at Edithburgh. Details Page 6 + John & Pat Giles , John & Nola Buttfield May 6th British Classics Tour, hosted by the HMVC at Victor Harbour. $10. Full details from / , or MAPS Secretary May 27th Kapunda Swap Meet June 9th-11th PADARC s 14th Biennial Rally at Pt Pirie Oct 1st-5th Austin Seven National Rally, Tanunda. Oct 13/14th Burra to Morgan Re-enactment Run- A weekend to remember in Burra and Morgan. Come and join in Burra for a weekend of Motoring Nostalgia and Adventure, which will include a re-enactment of the1906 Burra Motor Club s Drive across the salt-bush plain to Morgan on Sunday 14 October 2012.

5 ROSE DARLING & RAMBLER POLGREEN MONARO MAITLAND SHOW REPORT MAPS members from all over the YP brought a group of twenty classic cars to the Maitland Show on March 14th. To say the weather was poor is an understatement- high winds, dust until mid afternoon, after which heavy rain set in. However, by then, I think we were all dried out and blown out, and on our way home! Some MAPS members had other roles during the day- Leith Illman was with the SES team, Catherine Mack was on the Lutheran School stall, Geoff Polgreen ( Monaro) with the NT and engines. Kevin Cross bright red VW was on show, looking very smart too. Eugene Darmody was selling food. I don t think anyone had an easy time. One of the hardest working was Roger Wood, who cleaned four cars to display and got them onto the site before 9 AM. The entrance policy was supposed to have been sorted out and in my view was easy to do- Any driver in an old car turning up at gate to be admitted free, with passengers paying for themselves. As it was, I was left trying to get tickets posted or left at the gate for those who had not attended the March meeting. Once in, we had little shelter, as although we put up the gazebo, the wind was so strong, we had to take it down again. The Chairman of the SA Shows Committee came along as we had requested and I took him up and down the line of cars. The Woods cars all has nicely made sandwich boards giving details and several others were well set out- the Goodfellow s Holden and Bronte Giesecke s Volkswagen well worth gold stars. The Show Trophy was collected by an official and I assumed that at a later time, we would hear as to which car had been chosen. I don t think I am alone in being very disappointed that not only was no award made, but that along with the horse classes, we received no mention in the press report. In response to a motion proposed and seconded at the April meeting, I have written to the Show Committee, in what I hope is a constructive manner. Perhaps we should all join Bronte and enter the domestic classes, as he won a couple of 1st s with his bread entry and his pickle, but no luck with the fig jam! Elsewhere, Catherine Mack reported to me- CROSS BEETLE LOOKED HAPPY All items on our stall were kindly donated with most items being homemade goods. Despite the dreadful weather, we faired very well with sales. All proceeds go to supporting the Maitland Lutheran School Parents and Friends Committee. At the end of the year we donate money raised to the school. (in 2010 we donated $13,000 and 2011 we donated $12,000). Unfortunately I got caught in the weather trying to pack up. Quite comical really...soaked to the skin & lost my shoe in the mud while running to get my car. Need not have bothered with the umbrella as the wind turned it inside out and snapped it. I managed to still have a smile on my face and enjoy the day. I am thankful that I didn t end up having to work night duty the night before as I may not have coped so well. I saw a few cars when I arrived to set up but did not get a chance to have another look. THE ROSE TRUCK Trying to look at other positives, the ute relay races were worth watching and the $10 lunch in the Pumpkin Kitchen was again great value. The fact that we got the highest number of vehicles to the show that anyone can recall illustrates that we did our best to provide an attraction for the visitors. Mike Osborne THE WOOD COLLECTION

6 MAPS COOBOWIE CAMPOUT OBSERVATION CHALLENGE REPORT. Being relatively new members of the MAPS club we jumped at the chance to be a part of the Coobowie campout to catch up with the few members we had met up with last October at Port Augusta. My original home town was Coobowie, so it was also a good chance to catch up on a few of those old memories. (Bob first met Ellen at no 38 Beach Road!) We arrived at Coobowie on Thursday, after an uneventful trip from Adelaide, to find Mike and Mary Osborne along with the Andersons and the McPhees settled in. Friday morning was a chance to wander off to Yorketown for a stroll around the street and a look at a couple of the shops. We returned to Coobowie, had a bite to eat for lunch and then we accompanied Mike and Mary on a leisurely drive along the coast from Edithburgh, taking in the local scenic coastline. We drove along to Troubridge Hill and Lighthouse to Sturt Bay, returning via Warooka, Yorketown and back to Coobowie. On our return a number of other club members had arrived and a time was arranged to meet at Edithburgh for our evening meal. Approximately 50 were booked in and enjoyed the atmosphere and menu provided by the local hotel. On returning to Coobowie the night was rounded off by a coffee invitation back at the van. Saturday began with a meeting for coffee and scones at the Garage Diner at Edithburgh, furnished with various motor car memorabilia and was most enjoyable, the management specializing in their home made scones. The venue for lunch was at Mike Sigston s house near Sultana Point. Mike and his band of willing helpers did a fantastic job of catering for 58 hungry people. The meal consisted of finger food nibbles, with a main course of baked schnapper and cold meat and salads. A delicious MAPS cake was served as sweets. During the afternoon we enjoyed some local talent with a sing-along and some well played musical instruments. The evening meal back at the caravan park was byo in the camp kitchen. Following the meal we were entertained by Shirley Rose and her bundle of goodies, which created a lot of laughs. Sunday morning began bright and early for some who were eager to get going with the sheets of questions to answer along the roads around the area. We met up with the members at Edithburgh Swimming Pool area, and we were hoping to see a local seal that would often come and sit on the wall of the pool, but he must have had other things to do as he didn t turn up. The majority of the people then left from there to travel home and the few that were left just relaxed and made the most of a quiet afternoon. We joined up with the others for tea at the Coobowie Hotel and we all enjoyed a very tasty meal overlooking the Coobowie Bay. Monday morning was pack up time and we said goodbye to the friends we had made and travelled back home again after a happy, relaxed and enjoyable campout. Ellen and Bob Haywood Ed s note- the Haywood s Royal and Adelma caravan made a great talking point. Thank you to everyone who took up our `Challenge' as part of the Coobowie Camp out. You all got most of the answers correct! The question with the greatest number of different answers was the one about the number of post boxes at the post office... there were 7 different answers ranging from 304 to 357! I spoke to the Post Master and he assures me there are 330! All of you knew that the road between Stansbury & Coobowie was number B88 however only 2 `locals' gave the correct name of St Vincent Highway_ The answer is on the council numbers at every non-town gateway on the road! The trickiest question was "In what year was the Port of Edithburgh established?" not Proclaimed! On the tourist signs on every entrance to Edithburgh it states that the historic port of Edithburgh was established in `1869'. The No 5 Trolley is a rail trolley used to move salt grain etc from the store to the ketches. Thank you to all the observant people who corrected the date on the steamship photo! You received a bonus point if you noted I was 10 years out with my date! The final results were_ Most Observant... Ken & Jeanette Heinrich Followed by (in order) Gwen & Mike Mumford The Oldlands Mike, Mary & Molly Osborne Jen & Dick equal with Colin Parker & Helen Jolly Rosi & Sarah Kingsberg's equal with Bruce & Anne Williams (from Gawler Club) And Least Observant Team Petermann & Sigston (who were also late to hand in their answer sheet; but did well seeing the team included our international visitor!) Thank you once again to everyone who joined in the fun! Pam Wilton. MOLLY OSBORNE S REPORT I had a great weekend, although poor Sue McPhee was not so lucky, having caught a bug that meant she missed a lot of the fun. She spent one night in hospital. The caravan park was great- friendly managers, but I behaved anyway. I was trying to sleep on the Saturday night when at about PM, I could hear Dick Penhall in the Camp Kitchen, after lights out. We walked along the beach and then past some places where Bob met his wife Ellen. Dad said Bob had a twinkle in his eye! Our friends from Gawler, Bruce and Anne Williams looked to have enjoyed themselves too. I met Ralph the cat at the Sigstons house, but he hid on the top of the wardrobe. There was a story that Jayne Goodfellow and Michelle Giesecke pretended to be ghosts in the early hours of the morning, trying to frighten other residents in the cabins! Molly

7 POINTS FROM MINUTES OF GENERAL MEETING APRIL 5th 2012 MINUTES GENERAL MEETING, THURSDAY APRIL 5th 2012 Meeting business opened by the President Keith Penhall at 8.23 PM OHSW notes Visitors Ashley Rowe Pontiac Transam Matters Arising Pt Vic & Wauraltee successful Badges- on going Moonta Day event- Good &Thanks you to those involved. Coobowie Campout - 58 people in all involved over the weekend- highly successful Wiltons Observation Run Report in Newsletter Welfare. Barbara Muirhead had her hip operation & Steve home, but lost weight Wheels & Wings Day in May only MAPS & GVVCCC Price TBA Pt Clinton Day- entries wanted Committee vacancy filled by Joe Ingram. President announced that John Yates had resigned from the Committee, but we would wait until AGM to fill vacancy Barossa visit. reminder on bookings for cabins- Graham Littler/Lyn Clerke Suggestions some received Uses of the Rex Fox Bikes Proceeds suggestions received from some members Secretary from Roles for helpers in various fields to go in newsletter with request for help Guest Speakers- Leprosy Mission in May, Poss Rex Minerals, Copper Coast Auto Electrical willing to come. ( see page 2 advert) Treasurers Report. Report moved- Lyn Clerke Seconded Jim Davies Correspondence In. Various newsletters from other clubs,. s to Committee from John Yates ref. use of funds from Rex Fox items, and his committee resignation. Various other signed suggestions. Comment on Raffles, Bruce Linke ref CYP Airstrip Day Out Letter to John Yates accepting resignation etc. to GVVCCC &Auburn ref Aus Day booking, Bruce Linke ref; Airstrip Day Ed s Note; Car above is not owned by a MAPS member, but one was asked to include the advert Matters Arising from Correspondence. None GENERAL BUSINESS and POINTS FROM COMMITTEE REPORT Wheels & Wings details awaited Aus Day at Auburn site booked Saltwater Classic- Don McPhee had site plans and numbers taken for exhibitors of those present,14 for Saturday, 2 for BBQ, 12 for Sunday MAY meeting Sausage Sizzle at 7 PM with speaker from Leprosy Australia. Points from Committee read out. Nuriootpa program discussed. Queries and suggestions to Lyn Clerke and Graham Littler only. The Vine booked for Friday night meal at 7 PM, Possible brewery and car/bike museum visit on the Saturday. Park meal on Saturday. Sunday- lunch at Balaklava on way home, allowing day visitors, Secretary s Roles- Some jobs to be distributed out- not necessarily to committee- volunteers needed. Handover Lunch to be booked at Maitland Hotel on July 22 nd. DP to book via Rod Nixon. National Museum Canberra- appeal for funds to restore royal Daimler- Committee had declined. Edithburgh Gala Day- Secretary had asked for date. Badges- on going work as regards excess badge blanks and other sources. Order held over Suggestions box- purpose explained and some input received. Secretary welcomed visitor, Ashley Rowe who has a Transam to restore. Maitland Show- Brenton Goodfellow asked about any response/results from the Maitland Show Committee.. Patroness said she would write, in May, if no news receive. It was suggested we consider going to Minlaton Show. Brenton Goodfellow moved that we write to the Show Committee regarding the award. Seconded by Brian Kaehne. Passed Raffle Drawn Winners of Chocolates- Brian Kaehne, Alec Anderson and Graham Klingberg

8 ANYONE LOOKING FOR A PROJECT? Pictured are some of the cars we saw in Yorketown recently whilst on the Coobowie weekend. All of them belong to John Garner at the local scrap yard on the Minlaton Road. There was a Wolseley 15/60 or 16/60, with what I think is an Austin Kimberly below it. Then there s a Mark One Ford Consul. I think all these were going to the crusher, but Daryl Oldland apparently suggested to the own that they might be of use to someone. he 1936 Buick 8 was spotted back in the town and was being used by John Garner for a while. However, I think it would be for sale, if the price was right. Not shown was a 30-40s Vauxhall which looked worth a second look, but had a price of $1900 and Sold on it.. Mike O TO FROM; MAITLAND AUTO PRESERVATION SOCIETY, P.O. BOX 86, MAITLAND S.A FOR SALE Essex 4 collection comprising of; 1919 Model A Tourer, Wire B.E. wheels, an older restoration, Club Registration WGU Tourer dismantled, with some restoration work done, original one owner- sold new by J.C. McDonald & Son, Bute. 90% complete as far as parts go, just needs hood bows and hood etc. 5 new 5-00 X 24 tyres, tubes & rust bands. Some re- nickeling has been done parts car- buck-board, has engine, radiator, g/box, diff, windscreen etc spare engine and radiator. Spare radiator shrouds etc. $20,000 O.N.O. Phone Malcolm

Oct Events. Mike s Exxon Retirement

Oct Events. Mike s Exxon Retirement Monthly Newsletter of Ye Olde Car Club President Jim Ayers 619-1895 Vice Pres Ron Smith 628-9662 Treasurer Bob Gough 628-1493 Secretary Martha Shreve 582-7530 Mary Fraser 946-9850 Editor Dennis Jackson

More information

The Daylesford Rotary Bulletin Edition No 3118 Monday 10th October 2016

The Daylesford Rotary Bulletin Edition No 3118 Monday 10th October 2016 The Daylesford Rotary Bulletin Edition No 3118 Monday 10th October 2016 The Four Way Test Is it the TRUTH? Is it FAIR to all concerned? Will it build GOODWILL and BETTER FRIENDSHIPS? Front Cover: Catherine

More information

The Vyne Group Booking Information 2016

The Vyne Group Booking Information 2016 The Vyne Group Booking Information 2016 Follow in the footsteps of King Henry VIII, Catherine of Aragon, Jane Austen and Anne Boleyn. Visit the restored walled garden now a working kitchen garden providing

More information

Pick a Box Game 1. a green I see story as. at be and story number and. green a number at as see. and story as green be I. I see be and at number

Pick a Box Game 1. a green I see story as. at be and story number and. green a number at as see. and story as green be I. I see be and at number Pick a Box Game 1 a green I see story as at be and story number and green a number at as see and story as green be I I see be and at number Pick a Box Game 2 like one we the or an or an like said of it

More information

DAGENHAM & DISTRICT CAGE BIRD SOCIETY NEWSLETTER January 2018

DAGENHAM & DISTRICT CAGE BIRD SOCIETY NEWSLETTER January 2018 DAGENHAM & DISTRICT CAGE BIRD SOCIETY NEWSLETTER January 2018 NEXT MEETING Saturday, 20 th January, 2018 10.00am to 12.00pm 2018 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING SALE TABLE AT EVERY MEETING 2018 MEMBERSHIP SUBSCRIPTION

More information

Mission Trail Mustangs Car Club - Pony Express Newsletter. July 2017

Mission Trail Mustangs Car Club - Pony Express Newsletter. July 2017 Mission Trail Mustangs Car Club - Pony Express Newsletter July 2017 Mission Trail Mustangs is a car club formed in 1999 by Mustang and Ford enthusiasts who share a common interest in Mustangs of all Vintages

More information

MODEL A RUMBLES. January TOUR CHINO AIRPORT / FLO S. Hi Everybody, NEXT MEETING January 7th

MODEL A RUMBLES. January TOUR CHINO AIRPORT / FLO S. Hi Everybody, NEXT MEETING January 7th MODEL A RUMBLES....C O M I N G A C T I V I T I ES... Inside this issue: Coming Activities PAGE Editor s Comments Tour Information Meeting Minutes Red Hot Sparks Calendar Birthday & Anniversaries Hospitality

More information

Newsletter March, 2017

Newsletter March, 2017 Newsletter March, 2017 Hi Everyone Firstly I d like to take this opportunity to thank you all for your tremendous loyalty and on-going support for our young, vibrant radio station 94.1FM. The station has

More information

Chairperson of the Classic Car Show Committee Chairperson of the Motor Museum of WA Chairperson of the Technical Committee Webmaster

Chairperson of the Classic Car Show Committee Chairperson of the Motor Museum of WA Chairperson of the Technical Committee Webmaster + AGENDA General Meeting DATE Monday 1 st May 2017 TIME 8:00 pm LOCATION Bassendean Library Meeting Room 2 1. ATTENDANCE 1.1 Committee Geoff Moor Neville Horner Sue Churn Paul Markham Kelvin Ferris John

More information

Rotorua Ramblings October 2016

Rotorua Ramblings October 2016 Rotorua Ramblings October 2016 To open Branch website, click: www.ulyssesrotorua.org.nz EDITORIAL My GL1500 has had very little kilo s put on the clock over the last 12 months. This has been mainly due

More information

The Birthday Car Story

The Birthday Car Story The Birthday Car Story email: elianna@eliannaradin.com I begin this story on a summer day in August, my family and I rolling steadily over the mountains of North Carolina. The air is fresh and new. My

More information

ASC e-news. Electronic news from the Adelaide Soaring Club. Number 23/ th Nov October, Welcome to the latest edition of the ASC e-news.

ASC e-news. Electronic news from the Adelaide Soaring Club. Number 23/ th Nov October, Welcome to the latest edition of the ASC e-news. ASC e-news Electronic news from the Adelaide Soaring Club Number 23/2016 29 th Nov October, 2016 Welcome to the latest edition of the ASC e-news. Welcome At the last Committee meeting we welcomed the followed

More information

WELWYN GARDEN CITY BRIDGE CLUB

WELWYN GARDEN CITY BRIDGE CLUB WELWYN GARDEN CITY BRIDGE CLUB Minutes of committee meeting held on 3 April 206 Present: Berwyn Aston, Gordon Barker, John Eyre, Sheila Gabriel, Bill Gordon, Jeff Green (Chairman), Derrick Kime, Rodger

More information

Marinette County Sheriff s Department Supplemental Report Investigative Division

Marinette County Sheriff s Department Supplemental Report Investigative Division Page 1 of 5 On November 5 th 2005 at about 11:30 A.M. I received a phone call at home from Sgt. Mike Sievert requesting my assistance in an investigation regarding a missing person (Teresa M. Halbach F/W

More information

MAVERICKS NEWS! QUARTZSITE

MAVERICKS NEWS! QUARTZSITE MAVERICKS President Rick Townley - Vice President Jack Stanley - Secretary Jane Stanley - Treasurer Mary Barr - User Group Rep Arnie Burr Date January, 2010 Volume 26, No. 1 Editors: Doug & Mary Barr it

More information

July 31, 2012 So this year there were seven of us who met and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Matthews, NC. Photos 1 & 2

July 31, 2012 So this year there were seven of us who met and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Matthews, NC. Photos 1 & 2 After reconnecting with a couple of my high school friends a few years ago, we ve kept in touch via Emails, telephone calls, and get togethers every few years. In the past Ben & Doris Spotts, Bill & Norine

More information

Donate Your Deposit to Win an Adventure!

Donate Your Deposit to Win an Adventure! Donate Your Deposit to Win an Adventure! "Congrats! You're a Dream Vacation Grand Prize Winner!" It took a few seconds for me to realize what I was reading. I had taken a Mandarin Foreigner class at the

More information

MACMILLAN READERS PRE-INTERMEDIATE LEVEL ROBERT CAMPBELL. Owl Hall. From an original idea by Robert Campbell and Lindsay Clandfield MACMILLAN

MACMILLAN READERS PRE-INTERMEDIATE LEVEL ROBERT CAMPBELL. Owl Hall. From an original idea by Robert Campbell and Lindsay Clandfield MACMILLAN MACMILLAN READERS PRE-INTERMEDIATE LEVEL ROBERT CAMPBELL Owl Hall From an original idea by Robert Campbell and Lindsay Clandfield MACMILLAN 1 Arrival Kara leant her head against the car window and looked

More information

RICE LAKE SNOWDRIFTERS NEWSLETTER 2017

RICE LAKE SNOWDRIFTERS NEWSLETTER 2017 1 RICE LAKE SNOWDRIFTERS NEWSLETTER 2017 Dear Friends, We are looking forward to this coming season. After the rainy summer we are hopeful that the same amount of precipitation will fall as snow this winter.

More information

BULLETIN PRESIDENT S MESSAGE

BULLETIN PRESIDENT S MESSAGE BULLETIN PRESIDENT S MESSAGE Although we did not a meeting this week at the Amora there are a couple of items that should be conveyed to members. It is very sad indeed that I have to report on the passing

More information

PlannerCon 2018 When is PlannerCon 2018? Where is PlannerCon 2018? What should I bring?

PlannerCon 2018 When is PlannerCon 2018? Where is PlannerCon 2018? What should I bring? PlannerCon 2018 When is PlannerCon 2018? - PlannerCon 2018 officially takes place on Saturday, March 3 rd and runs through Sunday, March 4 th, 2018. However, early registration starts on Friday, March

More information

Chapter Officers. 239 Daniel Webster Highway Meredith NH. Director : Rick Bassett Asst. Director : Tony Cardoza

Chapter Officers. 239 Daniel Webster Highway Meredith NH. Director : Rick Bassett Asst. Director : Tony Cardoza August 2014 1 Dealer: Laconia Harley Davidson GM: Ross Houston: 603-279-4526 239 Daniel Webster Highway Meredith NH Membership Coordinator: Fran Maineri Chapter Officers Director : Rick Bassett director@winnihog2529.com

More information

Tuesday 3 rd October 2017 Meeting No 1964

Tuesday 3 rd October 2017 Meeting No 1964 ROTARY CLUB OF SALE CENTRAL INC Club No. 18425 District 9820 Website: http://www.clubrunner.ca/salecentral Tuesday 3 rd October 2017 Meeting No 1964 October is Economic and Community Development Month

More information

MACMILLAN READERS UPPER LEVEL DAPHNE DU MAURIER. Rebecca. Retold by Margaret Tarner

MACMILLAN READERS UPPER LEVEL DAPHNE DU MAURIER. Rebecca. Retold by Margaret Tarner MACMILLAN READERS UPPER LEVEL DAPHNE DU MAURIER Rebecca Retold by Margaret Tarner Contents The People in This Story Introduction: The Dream of Manderley 1 I Meet Maxim de Winter 2 A Day Out Together 3

More information

Rotary Club of Mitcham

Rotary Club of Mitcham Rotary Club of Mitcham Tuesday 15th March, 2016 Lunch Meeting 12:30 for 1:00 pm Natalie s Restaurant Mitcham Keep up to date with news from Rotary District 9810 https://www.facebook.com/rotaryd9810 Go

More information

1 Listen to Chapters 1 and 2 on your CD/download and decide if these sentences are true or false. Can you correct the false ones?

1 Listen to Chapters 1 and 2 on your CD/download and decide if these sentences are true or false. Can you correct the false ones? Officially Dead The story step by step 1 Listen to Chapters 1 and 2 on your CD/download and decide if these sentences are true or false. Can you correct the false ones? 1 Colin Fenton was in an eastern

More information

GOLD WING ROAD RIDERS ASSOCIATION

GOLD WING ROAD RIDERS ASSOCIATION DRAGON TALES GOLD WING ROAD RIDERS ASSOCIATION "Friends for Fun, Safety, and Knowledge" Chapter R2 Grand River Riders Michigan District Region D - The Great Lakes Region VOLUME 22 ISSUE 1 January 2018

More information

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF ICKFORD PARISH COUNCIL. Held on 9th February 2016, at 7.30pm at Ickford Village Hall Annexe

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF ICKFORD PARISH COUNCIL. Held on 9th February 2016, at 7.30pm at Ickford Village Hall Annexe MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF ICKFORD PARISH COUNCIL Held on 9th February 2016, at 7.30pm at Ickford Village Hall Annexe Present: Councillor Andrew Brunet (AB) - Chairman Councillor Barbara Kolbert (BK) Councillor

More information

for grown-up social success

for grown-up social success drills for grown-up social success Northfield Publishing chicago 2014 by Gary Chapman and Arlene Pellicane. All rights reserved. 1 drills for grown-up social success From the comfort and safety of your

More information

THE 40th STATE RALLY NEWS

THE 40th STATE RALLY NEWS THE 40th STATE RALLY NEWS AN UPDATE ON PROGRESS OF 40 th STATE CARAVAN RALLY TO BE HELD IN THE GOONDIWINDI SHOWGROUNDS 18 23 September 2017 As previously notified, the CCQ is working alongside the townspeople

More information

Present were chairman Corey Bartlett, Tom Brown, Tom Roberts and Jim Van Dyne

Present were chairman Corey Bartlett, Tom Brown, Tom Roberts and Jim Van Dyne Minutes January 3 2016 Recreation Board Meeting Present were chairman Corey Bartlett, Tom Brown, Tom Roberts and Jim Van Dyne Chairman Corey Bartlett opened the meeting at 7:35 pm. Tom Roberts motioned

More information

42. Commando Association.

42. Commando Association. 42. Commando Association. www.42association.org.uk News Letter 2017 Dear Members May I take this opportunity to thank all members for supporting 42 Commando Associations 19 th annual reunion on the weekend

More information

Dates for your Calendar!

Dates for your Calendar! DECEMBER 2017 Dates for your Calendar! Regular Groups Sat 2 nd December Sat 9 th December Sat 13 th January Meetings Friday 15 th Dec Wed 21 st March Workshops 5 th, 6 th, 7 th, 8th January 24 th and 25

More information

Conference Package Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka

Conference Package Quality Hotel Oceans Tutukaka Conference Package Marina Road, Tutukaka RD3, Whangarei 0173, New Zealand T +64 9 470 2290 E stay@oceansresorthotel.co.nz W www.oceansresorthotel.co.nz TABLE OF CONTENT INTRODUCTION 1 This Planner 1 1

More information

Lake living for Everyman at the Edge of Paradise

Lake living for Everyman at the Edge of Paradise The $3 million worth of construction and landscaping done by Larry and Sandy Harris are just some of the reasons lot owners at Smith Lake RV Resort agree with the Van Giessens signs. Lake living for Everyman

More information

Ickford Parish Council MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF ICKFORD PARISH COUNCIL DRAFT. Subject

Ickford Parish Council MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF ICKFORD PARISH COUNCIL DRAFT. Subject MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF ICKFORD PARISH COUNCIL Held on 9 th May 2017, at 7.30pm at Ickford Village Hall Annexe Present: Councillor Louise Arnold (LA) Chair Andrew Brunet (AB) Vice Chairman Councillor

More information

Approved - December 10, 2016

Approved - December 10, 2016 New Jersey Lighthouse Society General Membership Meeting September 24, 2016 www.njlhs.org Henry Hudson Regional School 1 Grand Tour Highlands, New Jersey 07732 President s Call to Order Vice President

More information

Reports. Big Elephants Afraid of Bees

Reports. Big Elephants Afraid of Bees Reports You re going to read three news articles from the Web. nswer the questions after each text. Your answers must be in English. When you answer questions with alternatives choose ONE alternative only

More information

How It Works. Hi! Thanks for downloading our guide. We are Motorhome Rental Group, the only UK-based motorhome-sharing platform.

How It Works. Hi! Thanks for downloading our guide. We are Motorhome Rental Group, the only UK-based motorhome-sharing platform. How It Works Hi! Thanks for downloading our guide. We are Motorhome Rental Group, the only UK-based motorhome-sharing platform. Many motorhome owners find that they are unable to use their vehicles constantly,

More information

The Director s Corner

The Director s Corner Chapter #2860 May 2017 H.O.G. TALK Harley Owners Group - Space Coast Chapter Newsletter 2017 Officers Onnie Massey, HOG Manager Georgia Nelson, Director director@spacecoast-hog.com The Director s Corner

More information

Aracely Arrives in the USA

Aracely Arrives in the USA Aracely Arrives in the USA I met Aracely Jumpa ten years ago. Our group of eight riders were on a bike tour in Peru going over the Andes Mountains and into a remote area of the jungle. Aracely lived with

More information

EAST AURORA PLANNING COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING

EAST AURORA PLANNING COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING EAST AURORA PLANNING COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING January 5, 2010 6:30 PM Present: Dan Castle, Chairman Carol Smith Stacy Oar Laura Mehl Lowell Dewey Randy West Don Wynes Alternate Bud Babcock Also Present:

More information

MY FIRST TRIP Hal Ames

MY FIRST TRIP Hal Ames MY FIRST TRIP Hal Ames Our school had planned the trip for us to study English during our holiday from school. We would be gone for three weeks. This would be the longest I had ever been away from my family.

More information

MISSISSAUGA FIRST NATION

MISSISSAUGA FIRST NATION Chief & Council Meeting August 21, 1996 7:00 p.m. Present: Chief Larry Boyer William Boyer Sr. Jim Cada Sr. LarryNiganobe Ted Boyer Sr. Annie Jackpine Ralph Evelyn Niganobe Wanda Chiblow Melanie Daybutch

More information

Christmas 2017 Planner

Christmas 2017 Planner Last Week of October Make your Christmas Cake - I use Delia Smith s Traditional Christmas Cake recipe and it works every time. I make my cake now so that I have plenty of time to feed it in the following

More information

Win a Nissan Juke $5,000 Membership Draw Celebrate Easter at your Club Seniors Week 2017 Mother s Day

Win a Nissan Juke $5,000 Membership Draw Celebrate Easter at your Club Seniors Week 2017 Mother s Day March April May June 2017 Win a Nissan Juke $5,000 Membership Draw Celebrate Easter at your Club Seniors Week 2017 Mother s Day 45 Rawson St Epping (02) 9876 4357 www.eppingclub.com REPORT FROM THE PRESIDENT

More information

Ski with the Best. The Inside Edge

Ski with the Best. The Inside Edge The Inside Edge A P u b l i c a t i o n o f t h e N e w a r k S k i C l u b Ski with the Best Newark Ski Club Meetings Where: Harbor Hills Country Club 25 Freeman Memorial Drive Hebron, OH 43025 When:

More information

In the morning, Charlie didn t want to go collecting firewood with Dad, either not with the big bulls staring at him. He sat on a rock and watched

In the morning, Charlie didn t want to go collecting firewood with Dad, either not with the big bulls staring at him. He sat on a rock and watched by Diana Noonan 2 Phit, phit! What am I? asked Dad. I don t know, said Charlie. A fantail! said Dad. He hammered the last tent peg into the ground. Oornk-oornk! How about that one? Charlie looked at the

More information

Scarecrow trails will be available from the village hall and shop on the weekend of the Open Gardens at 1 per trail.

Scarecrow trails will be available from the village hall and shop on the weekend of the Open Gardens at 1 per trail. SCARECROW TRAIL Scarecrow trails will be available from the village hall and shop on the weekend of the Open Gardens at 1 per trail. Please be aware scarecrows may not be up and ready before the opening

More information

Thank You, Ma am. By Langston Hughes

Thank You, Ma am. By Langston Hughes Thank You, Ma am By Langston Hughes She was a large woman with a large purse that had everything in it but hammer and nails. It had a long strap, and she carried it slung across her shoulder. It was about

More information

Greetings From Club President Alan James

Greetings From Club President Alan James The Monthly Newsletter of The Central Florida Metal Detecting Club January 2013 Visit us at www.thecfmdc.com Greetings From Club President Alan James HAPPY NEW YEAR to everyone at the Central Florida Metal

More information

The Amador County Recreation Agency News

The Amador County Recreation Agency News April 2011 The Amador County Recreation Agency News 10877 Conductor Blvd., Suite 100, Sutter Creek, CA 95685 (209) 223-6349 ACRA@co.amador.ca.us Duck Race Waddle 5k & The Duck Race Inside this issue: Free

More information

The Gift of the Magi

The Gift of the Magi The Gift of the Magi and Other Stories O. HENRY Level 1 Retold by Nancy Taylor Series Editors: Andy Hopkins and Jocelyn Potter Introduction "How can I buy a special Christmas gift for Jim with $1.87? What

More information

2015 British Columbia Parks. Visitor Survey. Juan De Fuca Park. China Beach

2015 British Columbia Parks. Visitor Survey. Juan De Fuca Park. China Beach 2015 British Columbia Parks Visitor Survey Juan De Fuca Park China Beach 1 Contents Introduction 3 Methodology 3 Limitations 3 How this report is organized 3 Part 1 - Visitor Satisfaction 4 Part 2 - Visitor

More information

CYNGOR CYMUNED DINAS POWYS COMMUNITY COUNCIL

CYNGOR CYMUNED DINAS POWYS COMMUNITY COUNCIL CYNGOR CYMUNED DINAS POWYS COMMUNITY COUNCIL MINUTES PRESENT: of the Monthly Meeting of Dinas Powys Community Council held in the Lee Hall, Dinas Powys, on Thursday, 14 th April 2016. Cllrs. K. Hatton

More information

Trail riding in France Part Une

Trail riding in France Part Une Trail riding in France Part Une 12 days, 1,370 road miles, 4-course meals that didn t help the waistline, beautiful countryside, friendly locals, an excellent travelling companion and more lanes than you

More information

Woodbury House. The Manager s Welcome

Woodbury House. The Manager s Welcome Woodbury House October 2017 What s inside Introduction Primary School McGardening Return of the Birds Football Team Update Cat Lover of the Month Good Old Days Show Church Service Around the Home Wishing

More information

March Platinum Coast Wings Chapter FL2-D Melbourne, Florida Region A Florida District

March Platinum Coast Wings Chapter FL2-D Melbourne, Florida Region A Florida District March 2003 Chapter Director Harry & Lynn Anderson 321-952-1448 Asst. Chapter Director Mike & Charlotte Mercer 321-951-1054 Rider Educator Mike Duquette 321-984-1472 Ride Coordinator Charlie Davies 321-254-8079

More information

Westerly Owners Association

Westerly Owners Association Westerly Owners Association AGM: 11am. Saturday 24th January 2015 The Menzies Cambridge Hotel, Bar Hill, Cambridge CB23 8EU The Association Committee invites all members to join them for the 2015 AGM at

More information

I have worked at JTG for 6 years, at my first job, I was a glassy at the Mentone Hotel when I was 16.

I have worked at JTG for 6 years, at my first job, I was a glassy at the Mentone Hotel when I was 16. A travel tip you don t want to forget is to always loo paper with you! The best thing about the travel industry is the awareness of amazing destinations. I have worked at JTG for 6 years, at my first job,

More information

Airport Awareness. Travel advice for parents and carers of children on the Autistic Spectrum. The check-in process. Going through security

Airport Awareness. Travel advice for parents and carers of children on the Autistic Spectrum. The check-in process. Going through security Airport Awareness Travel advice for parents and carers of children on the Autistic Spectrum Ways to get to the airport Making your way to the terminal Going through security The check-in process Departure

More information

Between the Lines. Newsletter MAY 2015

Between the Lines. Newsletter MAY 2015 Between the Lines Newsletter MAY 2015 C O N T E N T S (of key articles) From the Editors Cab Window / Club Torque Page 2 St Johns Hall keeps its links to the past Page 3 Dave Wilson s N gauge of St Johns

More information

Discount for staying in your camper or hotel - $100.

Discount for staying in your camper or hotel - $100. 2018 MOTO CAMP Registration Form Page 1 of 5 MOTO CAMP Bike Week (Bikes Only) (5) Days and (5) Nights Mon-Tue-Wed-Thur & Friday August 13 th, 14 th, 15 th, 16 and 17 th. Sign in For Camp is Sunday August

More information

KITSAP COUNTY DAHLIA SOCIETY

KITSAP COUNTY DAHLIA SOCIETY KITSAP COUNTY DAHLIA SOCIETY Inside this issue: KCDS Officers 2 KCDS Board Notes 2 Meeting Schedules 2 Timing Blooms for a show Dates to Remember: June 19, 7:00 PM General Meeting July 3, 7:00 PM Board

More information

go went liked came was gave did took read went shopping went took a walk sat took swam went to the movies went hiking

go went liked came was gave did took read went shopping went took a walk sat took swam went to the movies went hiking 1 2 8 3 go went liked came gave was 5 6 7 4 did read took No, he didn t. His uncle came to his house. She went to the movies with her mom. No, he wasn t. He was excited. Melissa went to a bookstore. went

More information

Late additions to the 2016 Notes From The Gang 10/01/16

Late additions to the 2016 Notes From The Gang 10/01/16 Late additions to the 2016 Notes From The Gang 10/01/16 September 29, 2016 Hey Patrick, I just realized that tomorrow is CDC Reunion Lunch day. Say hi to all the old gang. Hope that your weather is good

More information

CRAWLEY AND DISTRICT MODEL AIRCRAFT CLUB

CRAWLEY AND DISTRICT MODEL AIRCRAFT CLUB CRAWLEY AND DISTRICT MODEL AIRCRAFT CLUB TURBULATOR July 2015. CADMAC was founded in 1960, and is affiliated to the British Model Flying Association, which is the governing body for all aspects of model

More information

Stakeholders Review - 28 Oct West Somerset Railway plc

Stakeholders Review - 28 Oct West Somerset Railway plc West Somerset Railway Stakeholders Review - 28 Oct 2017 Admin Agenda & Introduction 1. Welcome, Intro & update Alan Nicholson 2.00-2.05 2. 2017 Operational update Paul Conibeare 2.05-2.35 3. Infrastructure

More information

September 2012 Newsletter

September 2012 Newsletter NEXT MEETING September 2012 Newsletter Location: Juanita Community Club 13027-100th Ave. NE, Kirkland, WA 98034 When: Friday, September 21, 2012. 7:30 p.m. (7:00 p.m. for juniors) Regular Program: Rock

More information

The Monthly Chatter Editor: Michael Till

The Monthly Chatter Editor: Michael Till June 1 st, 2014 Volume 3, Issue 6 The Monthly Chatter Editor: Michael Till This edition of The Monthly Chatter is dedicated to: Rick & Deb LeVally Denny & Jacque Shoenleben Kenny & Alice Everett Ed & Char

More information

Tallahassee Region Antique Automobile Club of America

Tallahassee Region Antique Automobile Club of America April 2017 Traveling in the Past and Present Tallahassee Region Antique Automobile Club of America Next Meeting April 11, 2017 Old Auto Museum Dinner 6:00 pm General Meeting 6:45 pm Club Officers President

More information

FIBERGLAS FLASHES. Officers. Committee Chairs. VOLUME XXV, Number 10 October Freddie Haugh President (937)

FIBERGLAS FLASHES. Officers. Committee Chairs. VOLUME XXV, Number 10 October Freddie Haugh President (937) Greater Dayton Corvette Club FIBERGLAS FLASHES VOLUME XXV, Number 10 October 2011 Officers Freddie Haugh President (937) 433-9578 freddie627@aol.com Dave First Vice President Statutory Agent (937) 667-7256

More information

News from Friends of Darebin Creek. Upcoming events membership renewals. Platypus Sighting in the creek! March 2017

News from Friends of Darebin Creek. Upcoming events membership renewals. Platypus Sighting in the creek! March 2017 News from Friends of Darebin Creek March 2017 Upcoming events The friends of Darebin Creek was formed in 1995 to protect, restore and conserve the Darebin Creek and its adjacent parklands as a natural

More information

Apologies : Cllr Mr D Dunham and Borough Councillor Mr P Lashbrook.

Apologies : Cllr Mr D Dunham and Borough Councillor Mr P Lashbrook. Minutes of the Penton Grafton Parish Council Meeting held on Tuesday 15 th July 2014. Due to the numbers attending the meeting was held in the Ewe and I Tearooms, The Fairground, Weyhill at 7.30pm. Present

More information

Comenius 2010/2011 Newsletter 4. School of Kalymnos-Greece

Comenius 2010/2011 Newsletter 4. School of Kalymnos-Greece Comenius 2010/2011 Newsletter 4 (winning logo in the Greek school) LIVING BY THE SEA Welcome to the fourth newsletter of the Comenius project Living by the sea. Our group consists of eight schools from

More information

Lookout Lodge Guest Information Pack 2018

Lookout Lodge Guest Information Pack 2018 Lookout Lodge Guest Information Pack 2018 We are delighted to confirm your booking to stay overnight at Lookout Lodge, nestled at the heart of ZSL Whipsnade Zoo. The ultimate overnight experience a once

More information

Minutes of the May 2016 meeting were accepted as published on the website.

Minutes of the May 2016 meeting were accepted as published on the website. General Membership Meeting Minutes June 13, 2016 The meeting was called to order at 7:03pm by Nick, KD8JBG. Secretary's Report (Todd, W8YHF): Minutes of the May 2016 meeting were accepted as published

More information

Dates for your Calendar!

Dates for your Calendar! OCTOBER 2017 Dates for your Calendar! Regular Groups Every Tuesday Oils 10am 3pm (and others) Co-Ordinator: Kata Kupresak LIFE DRAWING CANCELLED _ Watercolour Co-ordinator: Olga Juskiw IMPORTANT NOTE Workshop

More information

Wednesday 9 March 2016, 7.30pm at Southfield Primary School, Southfield Road, Bedford Park W4 1BD

Wednesday 9 March 2016, 7.30pm at Southfield Primary School, Southfield Road, Bedford Park W4 1BD Neighbourhood Governance Note of Southfield Ward Forum Meeting Wednesday 9 March 2016, 7.30pm at Southfield Primary School, Southfield Road, Bedford Park W4 1BD Present: Councillors: Andrew Steed (Chair),

More information

An Unexpected Trip. An Unexpected Trip

An Unexpected Trip. An Unexpected Trip An Unexpected Trip Sarah wasn t quite sure what was going on. She had been sitting in the back of the car for hours as it rumbled up the highway s six spotless lanes. There were not many other cars. When

More information

MAELOR SOUTH COMMUNITY COUNCIL. at Bettisfield Chapel. Apologies: Cllr. Ms. D. Kettle (prior engagement) Cllr. Mrs. R. Coathupe-Fox (family illness)

MAELOR SOUTH COMMUNITY COUNCIL. at Bettisfield Chapel. Apologies: Cllr. Ms. D. Kettle (prior engagement) Cllr. Mrs. R. Coathupe-Fox (family illness) MAELOR SOUTH COMMUNITY COUNCIL Minutes of the meeting held on Tuesday, 4 th April 2017 at 7:30p.m. at Bettisfield Chapel Apologies: Cllr. Ms. D. Kettle (prior engagement) Cllr. Mrs. R. Coathupe-Fox (family

More information

3. The word enthusiastically tells you. 4. Which of these words is

3. The word enthusiastically tells you. 4. Which of these words is Name: Date: WEEK 7 1 Read the text and then answer the questions. One Monday after school, Cindy and her friend, Julie, were talking about their weekends. Julie had gone camping with her family, and she

More information

Suggested challenges for different age groups:

Suggested challenges for different age groups: Challe r e m ng m u Suggested challenges for different age groups: 5-7 Years : Complete 1 challenge from each of the 4 sections. 7-11 Years : Complete 1 challenge from each of the 4 sections + 1 more of

More information

2014 Spoon Gathering June 6 & 7 Information Package

2014 Spoon Gathering June 6 & 7 Information Package 1 2014 Spoon Gathering June 6 & 7 Information Package Mission statement. Sharing the knowledge of carving spoons and related handcrafts, while creating an inclusive gathering for all. History of the Gathering

More information

Bruges by Eurostar 18 th to 21 st May 2016

Bruges by Eurostar 18 th to 21 st May 2016 Bruges by Eurostar 18 th to 21 st May 2016 Thirteen members of our U3A joined the Riviera Tour to Bruges and Ypres with the Tour Manager being our own U3A member Hannie Woolsey. Travel was from Nottingham

More information

Supporting Early Literacy in Natural Environments

Supporting Early Literacy in Natural Environments Supporting Early Literacy in Natural Environments Activities for Caregivers and Young Children By Angela Notari Syverson, Ph.D. With Kristin Rytter, Judy Challoner, Faith Sadler, Young Sook Lim, Marilyn

More information

September 5, 2013 Volume 3, Issue 9

September 5, 2013 Volume 3, Issue 9 L E W I S R I V E R G A Z E T T E September 5, 2013 Volume 3, Issue 9 Winding down SPECIAL POINTS OF INTEREST: Winding down. What s Happening? Brick Tipi Contact info: Making painting Les & Karen Sundstrom

More information

D3 Students. Kokorigou Anastasia. Kourbeti Mary. Kourbetis Iosif. Tsoukala Olga. Vathioti Elisavet. Roumelioti Mary. Androutsopoulos Lyberis

D3 Students. Kokorigou Anastasia. Kourbeti Mary. Kourbetis Iosif. Tsoukala Olga. Vathioti Elisavet. Roumelioti Mary. Androutsopoulos Lyberis D3 Students Kourbeti Mary Kourbetis Iosif Roumelioti Mary Pentikis Jim Minaretzoglou Costadinos Klonarakis Aris Georgiadou Anastasia Kokorigou Anastasia Tsoukala Olga Vathioti Elisavet Androutsopoulos

More information

Family. focus. August/September Denny s in Easton. Denny s. GWRRA, Region B, Maryland District

Family. focus. August/September Denny s in Easton. Denny s. GWRRA, Region B, Maryland District VOLUME 6 August/September 2016 ISSUE 8/9 GWRRA, Region B, Maryland District Chapter: Maryland L Easton MD. Eastern Shore Road Riders Family ADDRESSING THE NEEDS OF INDIVIDUALS AND PLANTING THE SEEDS FOR

More information

What s in that bottle up there? He waved his hand towards a small bottle on the bedside table.

What s in that bottle up there? He waved his hand towards a small bottle on the bedside table. Part I Trish Norris sighed as she turned into the driveway. It had been a long day. Rushing straight from work to the squash club monthly meeting had been too much. Then she saw the old green Daihatsu

More information

work be done? It s a big job. I ll be gone a while, said Rafael. Antonio took the phone from Lilia. Dad! Wassup? asked Antonio. Hi, Antonio.

work be done? It s a big job. I ll be gone a while, said Rafael. Antonio took the phone from Lilia. Dad! Wassup? asked Antonio. Hi, Antonio. C h a p t e r 1 Antonio and Lilia were alone. They just got home from school. The phone rang. Antonio ran to get it. But Lilia ran past him. She answered the phone. Hey, Dad! Lilia said. Hi, Lilia, said

More information

TOWERSEY NEWSLETTER. HELPERS DRINKS Friday 16 th June 6:30pm At the Manor Barn. Join us for a glass of Pimm s To go through the fete preparations.

TOWERSEY NEWSLETTER. HELPERS DRINKS Friday 16 th June 6:30pm At the Manor Barn. Join us for a glass of Pimm s To go through the fete preparations. TOWERSEY NEWSLETTER May 2017 Editorial We hope everybody enjoyed the May bank holiday events in the village. This edition of the newsletter features a number of summer events including The Church Fete

More information

NEWSLETTER - NEWSLETTER - NEWSLETTER

NEWSLETTER - NEWSLETTER - NEWSLETTER Alumni Applied, Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Diepenbeek (A²B²D) Diepenbeek, April 07 NEWSLETTER - NEWSLETTER - NEWSLETTER Dear A²B²D members, dear students, Another month, another issue of our newsletter.

More information

Brenner Family and Escorted Tour Information

Brenner Family and Escorted Tour Information ABOVE: The Brenner Family, from left, Pam, Kaylee, Doris, Bob, and Chad. The cute fur ball is Derby. It just didn't seem right not to include him here as he's a big part of our family, and even Brenner

More information

Camber Sands. OWNERS EVENTS CALENDAR Caravan & Lodge Sales Enquiry Centre:

Camber Sands. OWNERS EVENTS CALENDAR Caravan & Lodge Sales Enquiry Centre: 2017 Camber Sands EVENTS CALENDAR Caravan & Lodge Sales Enquiry Centre: 01797 222 497 January EVENTS Winter warmer - keep warm on the cold days - we ll have fresh hot soup and rolls on hand along with

More information

Norway, Edvard Solbak Simonsen. 18 may:

Norway, Edvard Solbak Simonsen. 18 may: Norway, Edvard Solbak Simonsen 18 may: Because of series of unfortunate happenings I missed my plain the 17 th of May and therefore, this day were the day I traveled to Turkey. (I'm really happy that there

More information

Premier s Gala Concerts - FAQs

Premier s Gala Concerts - FAQs Ageing, Disability and Home Care, Department of Family and Community Services NSW Frequently Asked Questions FACT SHEET February 2012 Premier s Gala Concerts - FAQs ABOUT THE PREMIER S GALA CONCERT SERIES

More information

MINUTES PAYETTE PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION Regular Meeting April 27, 2017

MINUTES PAYETTE PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION Regular Meeting April 27, 2017 6:00 PM Regular Meeting MINUTES PAYETTE PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION Regular Meeting April 27, 2017 ROLL CALL: Members Present: Randy Choate Jim Franklin, Mike Kee, Jody Henderson, Peggy Childers & Nial

More information